2022 CHJF Scholarships

Educational funds are awarded to assist in carrying on a program of study. Categories of scholarships are:

Category “A” Scholarships:   Awarded to students starting a program of study. Number and amounts determined by CHJF Board.
Category “B” Scholarships:   Awarded to students to continue a program of study. Number and amounts determined by CHJF Board.

Named Scholarships:

Two $1,000 CHJA Spirit of Excellence Scholarships will be awarded.

The scholarships for 2022 are the Aeden Mooney Scholarship and the Analeigh Haines Scholarship in honor of the winners of the Group I and Group II Spirit of Excellence Awards for 2021.

The Jim Calareso Memorial Scholarship-amount be determined by the CHJF Board.

The Hammerman Foundation Scholarships-number and amounts to be determined by CHJF Board.

Scholarship applicants will be notified of selection by June 30, 2022. Funds will be disbursed directly to the school.

Scholarship Requirements:

Applicant must have been a member of Colorado Hunter Jumper Association for at least two years.

Applicant must be a graduating high school senior at time of application (Category A) or be registered in a program of study and have completed at least one year of post high-school education at time of application (Category B).

Named Scholarships are available to both Category A and Category B Students.

Application packet must be submitted by June 15, 2022. Packet must include:

1. Application form.

2. Four letters of recommendation :

a. one from a horseman or horsewoman
b. one from a teacher or advisor
c. one from an adult member of CHJA
d. one from employer, clergy, or someone outside of the “horse industry”.

3. Current year academic record.

4. Statement of equine background.

5. List of community involvement and/or activities.

6. Statement of sense of direction for furthering education.

All of the information specified in the list of requirements must be provided by the applicant. Incomplete applications will not be considered. Additional information may be requested by the Selection Committee.
Contact Carol O’Meara at carolomeara@aol.com with any questions.